Law College Association

20160416_UofA_LCA_Law College Association_Law_Awards_Dinner_0154_for-web.jpg

Five people gathered at an outdoor reception
Guests enjoy the 2016 Law College Association Appreciation Dinner

The Law College Association (LCA) promotes the advancement of the James E. Rogers College of Law, by raising and managing donations to benefit our students and programs.

The LCA also sponsors popular events throughout the year for alumni: The Red & Blue BBQ and Homecoming Weekend activities , the LCA Annual Appreciation Dinner, and receptions in various cities for alumni and students.

The 501(c)3 organization is governed by a board of alumni and friends of the college, who manage an investment portfolio directed under the LCA’s Investment Policy Statement, and administer endowment funds governed by the LCA’s Endowment and Endowment Spending Policies. The LCA annually elects officers and directors.

Current members of the LCA Board of Directors are:

Daniel Arellano  Ballard Spahr
Hon. Alison Bachus  Arizona Superior Court, Maricopa County
Timothy J. Berg, Esq.  Fennemore Craig, P.C.
Hon. Ted B. Borek  Arizona Superior Court, Pima County (retired) 
Jennifer J. Burns  Advocacy, Consulting & Policy Dev.
Eric Button, Esq.  Eric E. Button, PLLC
Hon. Nikki A. Chayet  Tucson City Magistrate
Alexis Danneman  Perkins Coie
Suzanne Diaz, Esq.  Diaz Law Offices PLLC
Gregory W. Falls, Esq.  Sherman & Howard LLC
Jean Gage  Copperpoint Mutual Insurance Company
Bryan Gottfredson, Esq. Sacks Tierney, P.A.
Louie Hollingsworth, Esq. Hollingsworth Kelly
Rory Juneman, Esq.  Lazarus, Silvyn & Bangs, P.C.
Michael R. King, Esq.  Gammage & Burnham PLC
Gordon Lewis, Esq.  Jones, Skelton & Hochuli, PLC.
Philip May, Esq.  May, Potenza, Baran & Gillespie, P.C.
Hon. Stephen M. McNamee  United States District Court for the District of Arizona
Maricela Meza, Esq.  Tucson Unified School District
Matt Muehlebach, Esq.  5 Lights Group
Nicole Ong, Esq.  Arizona Department of Administration
Ryan Patterson, Esq.  Quarles & Brady, LLP
Jessica Post  Fennemore Craig, P.C.
Don Powell  Carmichael & Powell
Abby Raddatz  Snell & Wilmer
Regent William G. Ridenour, Esq.  Arizona Board of Regents
Cindy K. Schmidt, Esq. Lewis Roca Rothgerber Christie
Ted A. Schmidt, Esq.  Schmidt, Sethi & Akmajian
Dev K. Sethi, Esq. Schmidt, Sethi & Akmajian
Laura Sixkiller, Esq.  DLA Piper
Benjamin Taylor, Esq.  Taylor & Gomez
Christine Thompson, Esq. Expect More Arizona 
Omar Vasquez  Davis Wright Tremaine
C. Bradley Vynalek, Esq.  Quarles & Brady, LLP
Nathan Wade, Esq.  Pima County Public Defender's Office
Michael L. Walker, Esq.  Insight Enterprises, Inc.
Chas W. Wirken, Esq.  Gust Rosenfeld P.L.C.
Angela Woolridge, Esq.   United States Attorney’s Office
Sarah Wright, Esq.   Wright & Wright PLLC 
Stephanie Nichols-Young, Esq.  Sole Practitioner

Updated: 12/03/2018

Key Contact

Megan O’Leary
Director of Development