2012 Samuel M. Fegtly Moot Court Competition Awards Announced

April 24, 2012

The Legal Writing Department and 2L Moot Court Program recently honored students for their contributions to and achievements in this year’s Advanced Appellate Advocacy course and Samuel M. Fegtly 2L Moot Court Competition. Some of the winners include Michael Shumway, winner of the D. Burr Udall Award for Best Brief, and Johnny Anderson, winner of the Samuel M. Fegtly Award for the best combined score for brief writing and oral arguments in the preliminary rounds. For a complete list of awards and their recipients, see here.