2024 National Conference of Constitutional Law Scholars

Rehnquist Center logo

Register for Conference

THE REHNQUIST CENTER is pleased to announce the sixth annual National Conference of Constitutional Law Scholars. This year’s event will be held entirely in-person at the historic Hacienda del Sol Resort in Tucson on Feb. 23–24, 2024. The February weather should be beautiful, and the resort has breathtaking views of the Catalina Mountains, with many outdoor recreational opportunities nearby.

As in previous years, there will be a series of panels organized by subject matter moderated by Distinguished Commentators. To maximize the value of the in-person experience, the program will also include several break-out “lightning sessions,” in which participants deliver short, no-paper presentations on early-stage projects followed by group discussion. The conference schedule will include plenty of time for informal conversation and outstanding food.

Richard Re (Virginia) will give a keynote lecture. Distinguished Commentators for 2024 include:

  • Richard Albert (Texas)
  • Aditya Bamzai (Virginia)
  • Erin Delaney (Northwestern)
  • Neil Siegel (Duke)
  • Reva Siegel (Yale)
  • Mila Sohoni (San Diego)

All constitutional law scholars are invited to attend.

The Rehnquist Center will provide breakfast and lunch for all registered conference participants and a Friday dinner and reception for panelists, lightning-round presenters, and commentators. Participants must cover travel and lodging costs. There is a conference registration fee of $250. Registration fees will be waived for all panelists, presenters, and commentators, as well as University of Arizona Law students and faculty. In addition, a limited number of scholarships are available to those unable to attend the event otherwise.

Logistical questions should be directed to Arizona Law’s events team (law-events@list.arizona.edu).   

Register for Conference


  • Andrew Coan (Arizona)
  • Rebecca Aviel (Denver)
  • Eunice Lee (Arizona)
  • Shalev Roisman (Arizona)
  • David Schwartz (Wisconsin)


Past Conferences

2023 Agenda and Speakers

2023 Keynote - Aziz Huq (University of Chicago)

2022 Agenda and Speakers

2022 Keynote - Lee Epstein (Washington University in St. Louis)

2021 Agenda and speakers

2021 Keynote - Jamal Greene (Columbia)

2019 Agenda and Speakers

2019 Keynote - David Straus (Chicago)

2018 Agenda and Speakers

About the Rehnquist Center

The William H. Rehnquist Center on the Constitutional Structures of Government was established in 2006 at the University of Arizona James E. Rogers College of Law. The non-partisan center honors the legacy of Chief Justice Rehnquist by encouraging public understanding of the structural constitutional themes that were integral to his jurisprudence: the separation of powers among the three branches of government, the balance of powers between the federal and state governments, and among sovereigns more generally, and judicial independence.