2020 James E. Rogers College of Law Convocation



Law school graduate sitting in the convocation ceremony


A special message to the Class of 2020 from Arizona Law faculty, staff and alumni

2020 University of Arizona Law Graduation Awards

College of Law Convocation Day Celebration

Special video messages from:

Dean Marc Miller
Innocence Project Co-Founder Barry Scheck
Student Bar Association President Karen Donderewicz
Law College Association President Angela Woolridge


GRADitude Show

JD Grad Profile: Patricia Mabry

Patricia Soledad Mabry

"I chose to pursue a legal education to serve my community in a greater capacity. The communities I belong to are disproportionately impacted by the criminal justice system, and this has significantly contributed to my career goals."

Read Patricia's story

BA in Law Grad Profile: Lauren Easter

Lauren Olivia Easter

“With what I have learned here as a Wildcat, I hope to redefine the expectations that society holds for any woman who has been abused – in any way – and to help blaze a trail forward for single moms everywhere; especially women of color.” 

Read Lauren's story

MLS Grad Profile: Xavier Segura

Xavier Segura

"The MLS program expanded my knowledge of the law, strengthened my character and legal writing skills and allowed me to utilize this as a stepping stone for my next academic goal."

Read Xavier's story

LLM Grad Profile: Lokina Kishoiyian

Lokina Kishoiyian

"As an attorney for indigenous communities and minority groups, I wanted to specialize in a program that could equip me with the necessary skills in international human rights laws on both of those areas."

Read Lokina's story

SJD Grad Profile: Rosa Meguerian-Faria

Rosa Meguerian-Faria

"Seeing the commitment from all the other professors was overwhelming. The faculty had always shown interest in my research; I was always welcomed at discussions and presentations. I could see their commitment to the enrichment of us as students and future colleagues."

Read Rosa's story