Law College Association

Five people gathered at an outdoor reception

Law College Association

The Law College Association (LCA) promotes the advancement of the James E. Rogers College of Law, by raising and managing donations to benefit our students and programs. Every Arizona Law alumni, no matter your degree program or graduation year, are members of the LCA.

The 501(c)3 organization is governed by a board of alumni and friends of the college, who manage an investment portfolio directed under the LCA’s Investment Policy Statement, and administer endowment funds governed by the LCA’s Endowment and Endowment Spending Policies. 

The LCA also sponsors popular events throughout the year for alumni: The Red & Blue BBQ and Homecoming Weekend activities, the LCA Awards (nominate someone now), an annual Donor & Scholarship Celebration, and receptions in various cities for alumni and students.

The LCA annually elects officers and directors. If you’re interested in becoming a member of the board contact Senior Director of Development Megan O’Leary. 

Current members of the LCA Board of Directors:

Daniel Arellano – Herrera Arellano LLP

The Honorable Alison S. Bachus – United States District Court for the District of Arizona

Timothy J. Berg – Fennemore

Jennifer J. Burns – Advocacy, Consulting & Policy Dev.

Eric Button – Eric E. Button, PLLC

The Honorable Nikki A. Chayet – Tucson City Court (retired)

Christopher T. Dang – Quarles and Brady LLP

Alexis Danneman – Perkins Coie

Suzanne L. Diaz – Diaz Law Offices PLLC

Creighton Dixon – Snell & Wilmer

Karen Donderewicz – City of Tucson’s Prosecutor’s Office

The Honorable Monica Edelstein – Maricopa County Superior Court

Anne Elsberry – Pinal County Public Defender's Office

Jean Gage – CopperPoint Insurance Companies

Jeff Gilmore – Jackson Walker

Michael Harris – Sacks Tierney

Chris Hering – Gammage & Burnham

Rory Juneman – Lazarus & Silvyn, PC

Akilah Kinnison – Hobbs, Straus, Dean & Walker, LLP

George O. Krauja – Retired

The Honorable Stephen M. McNamee – United States District Court for the District of Arizona

Ron Mercaldo – Mercaldo Law Firm

Maricela Meza – Tucson Unified School District

Dean Marc Miller – James E. Rogers College of Law

Matthew Muehlebach – 5 Lights Group

Stephanie Nichols-Young – Law Office of Stephanie Nichols-Young

Nicole Ong Colyer – Arizona State University

Habib Asizz Pierce-Byrd – Southern Arizona Legal Aid Inc - Sacaton Office - Four Rivers Indian Legal Services

Jessica Post – Fennemore

Don Powell – Carmichael & Powell

William G. Ridenour

Cindy K. Schmidt – Waterfall, Economidis, Caldwell, Hanshaw & Villamana, PC

Dev K. Sethi – Schmidt, Sethi & Akmajian

David Shughart – Beale, Michaels, Slack & Shughart, P.C.

Laura Sixkiller – Greenburg Traurig, LLP

Benjamin Taylor – Taylor & Gomez Law

Nick Verderame – Plattner Verderame, PC

The Honorable Nathan Thomas Wade – Pima County Superior Court

Charles W. Wirken – Gust Rosenfeld PLC

Angela Walker Woolridge – U.S. Dept. of Justice - Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives

Sarah L. Wright – Wright Mediation & Collaborative Law PLLC

Updated: 11/2/2023

Key Contact

Megan O’Leary
Senior Director of Development

Phone: 520-626-1330
Email Megan O'Leary

Alumni & Development Office

1201 E. Speedway Blvd.
PO Box 210176
Tucson, Arizona 85721