New Safe Return Committee

University of Arizona Law's New Safe Return Committee was formed in May by Dean Marc Miller to prepare a college plan to ensure a safe return to campus. The ultimate goals of the plan are the health and safety of the community while delivering a high-quality education.

Read the New Safe Return Plan developed by the committee.

The committee is consulting colleagues from around the college to provide information and expertise as needed. The Working Groups are intensely focused on discrete areas of planning. Many other members of the College of Law are contributing to the Committee's work in less formal but equally important ways. All College of Law faculty, staff, and students have helped shaped the Committee's work and Plan through the hundreds of suggestions, comments, and ideas received through the virtual suggestion boxes, town halls, and many hours of conversation. 

You may share your input or questions at any time via the college's new virtual suggestion box, the LawCat Collaborative. Your message will be directed to the appropriate working group or administrator. Email the LawCat Collaborative.


Committee Co-Chairs

Teresa Miguel-Stearns, Associate Dean, Legal Information Innovation, Director, Law Library, Professor of Law, tmiguelstearns@arizona.edu

Bernadette Wilkinson, Senior Program Coordinator, College Programming & Outreach, bwilkins@arizona.edu

Committee Members

Vanessa Buch, Associate Clinical Professor of Law; Director, University of Arizona Innocence Project, vbuch@email.arizona.edu

Andrew Coan, Professor of Law; Director, William H. Rehnquist Center on the Constitutional Structures of Government, acoan@email.arizona.edu

Robert Glennon, Regents Professor, Morris K. Udall Professor of Law & Public Policy, glennon@email.arizona.edu

Jason Kreag, Professor of Law, jkreag@email.arizona.edu

Toni Massaro, Regents Professor, Milton O. Riepe Chair in Constitutional Law, and Dean Emerita, massaro@arizona.edu

Justin Pidot, Professor of Law; Co-director of the Environmental Law Program, jpidot@email.arizona.edu

Marvin Slepian, MD, Regents Professor; Clinical Professor, Biomedical Engineering; Associate Department Head, Clinical / Industrial Affairs; Professor, Materials Science and Engineering; Professor, Medical Imaging; Professor, BIO5 Institute, slepian@email.arizona.edu

Working Groups

The New Safe Return committee has organized into the following Working Groups and has accepted volunteers and invited colleagues to join. If you have any information, thoughts or questions about our safe return you would like to share with the Working Groups, please feel free to reach out directly to any of the members. If you aren't sure which Working Group to contact, you may share your thoughts by emailing the LawCat Collaborative, and your message will be directed to the appropriate group.

Cary Cluck, Assistant Dean for Admissions and Financial Aid, caryc@arizona.edu

DeLorean Forbes, JD Student, dforbes26@arizona.edu

Teresa Miguel-Stearns, Associate Dean, Legal Information Innovation, Director, Law Library, Professor of Law, tmiguelstearns@arizona.edu

Tracy Mueller, Assistant Dean, External Communications and Marketing, tracymueller@arizona.edu

Megan O’Leary, Director of Development, moleary@arizona.edu

Christina PolettiJD Student, christinapoletti@arizona.edu

Amanda Wolfe, Director of Global Programs, akwolfe@arizona.edu

Corrina Eklund, Coordinator, Alumni Engagement, corrinaeklund@email.arizona.edu

Laureana Jones, Coordinator, Career Development Office, laureanajones@email.arizona.edu

Christina Poletti, Arizona Law Student, christinapoletti@email.arizona.edu

Bernadette Wilkinson, Senior Program Coordinator, College Programming & Outreach, bwilkins@arizona.edu

Bryan Wilson, Program Coordinator, Planning and Outreach, baw@email.arizona.edu

Mike Brooks, Registrar & Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs, brooks@email.arizona.edu

Vanessa Buch, Associate Clinical Professor of Law; Director, University of Arizona Innocence Project, vbuch@email.arizona.edu

Robert Glennon, Regents Professor, Morris K. Udall Professor of Law & Public Policy, glennon@email.arizona.edu

Jason Kreag, Professor of Law, jkreag@email.arizona.edu

Cathy O’Grady, Professor of Law; Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, catherineogrady@email.arizona.edu

Susie Salmon, Director of Legal Writing and Clinical Professor of Law, salmon@email.arizona.edu

Michael Wagenheim, Assistant Dean of Information Technology & Online Learning, wagenhei@email.arizona.edu

Anizza Alvarez, Senior Program Coordinator, anizzaa@email.arizona.edu

Faith Liston, Program Specialist, Indigenous Peoples Law & Policy Program, afs1@email.arizona.edu

Don Tringali, Part-time Professor of Practice

Bernadette Wilkinson, Senior Program Coordinator, College Programming & Outreach, bwilkins@arizona.edu

Bryan Wilson, Program Coordinator, Planning and Outreach, baw@email.arizona.edu

Law Library Task Force:

Tim Blackburn, Library Assistant, blackburn1@email.arizona.edu

Cynthia Condit, Reference Librarian & Professor of Practice, cbcondit@email.arizona.edu

Devan Orr, Fellow, Law Library, daorr@email.arizona.edu

Travis Spence, Head, Technical Services, tspence@email.arizona.edu

Jessica Ugstad, Library Collection Management Specialist, jugstad@email.arizona.edu

(same as Physical Plant working group)

Anizza Alvarez, Senior Program Coordinator, anizzaa@email.arizona.edu

Faith Liston, Program Specialist, Indigenous Peoples Law & Policy Program, afs1@email.arizona.edu

Don Tringali, Part-time Professor of Practice

Bernadette Wilkinson, Senior Program Coordinator, College Programming & Outreach, bwilkins@arizona.edu

Bryan Wilson, Program Coordinator, Planning and Outreach, baw@email.arizona.edu

Law Library Task Force:

Tim Blackburn, Library Assistant, blackburn1@email.arizona.edu

Cynthia Condit, Reference Librarian & Professor of Practice, cbcondit@email.arizona.edu

Devan Orr, Fellow, Law Library, daorr@email.arizona.edu

Travis Spence, Head, Technical Services, tspence@email.arizona.edu

Jessica Ugstad, Library Collection Management Specialist, jugstad@email.arizona.edu

Rebecca Bargo, Student, rbargo@email.arizona.edu

Bernadette Wilkinson, Senior Program Coordinator, College Programming & Outreach, bwilkins@arizona.edu

Andrew Coan, Professor of Law; Director, William H. Rehnquist Center on the Constitutional Structures of Government, acoan@email.arizona.edu

Justin Pidot, Professor of Law; Co-director of the Environmental Law Program, jpidot@email.arizona.edu

Marvin Slepian, MD, Regents Professor; Clinical Professor, Biomedical Engineering; Associate Department Head, Clinical / Industrial Affairs; Professor, Materials Science and Engineering; Professor, Medical Imaging; Professor, BIO5 Institute, slepian@email.arizona.edu

Chris Gast, Director of Special Projects, cgast@email.arizona.edu

Karen Kowalski, Associate Dean for Administration & Chief of Staff, kkowalski@email.arizona.edu

Toni Massaro, Regents Professor, Milton O. Riepe Chair in Constitutional Law, and Dean Emerita, massaro@arizona.edu

Teresa Miguel-Stearns, Associate Dean, Legal Information Innovation, Director, Law Library, Professor of Law, tmiguelstearns@arizona.edu

Don Tringali, Part-time Professor of Practice