Academic Calendar

Fall 2022

 
Monday, August 15 Semester Begins (most 600-level classes for JDs, LLMs, and SJDs)
Monday, August 22 Semester Begins (most BA/MLS classes and cross-listed JD classes)
Monday, September 5 Labor Day (no classes)
Monday, October 10 - Friday, October 14 Mid-Semester Study and Exam Period (no classes for most 600-level LAW classes)
Friday, November 11 Veterans Day (no classes)
Thursday, November 24 - Friday, November 25 Thanksgiving (no classes)
Tuesday, November 29 November 29 operates as a Thursday for classes. Courses regularly scheduled for Tuesday will be replaced by courses regularly scheduled for Thursday.
Wednesday, November 30 November 30 operates as a Friday for classes. Courses regularly scheduled for Wednesday will be replaced by courses regularly scheduled for Friday.
Wednesday, November 30 Classes End (most 600-level classes for JDs, LLMs, and SJDs)
Monday, December 5 - Wednesday, December 14 Finals
Wednesday, December 7 Classes End (most BA/MLS classes and cross-listed JD classes)

Spring 2023

 

Standard Dates

Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes)
Tuesday, February 21 - Wednesday, February 22 February Bar Exam
Friday, March 3 Graduation applications due for Spring/Summer 2023 graduates
Thursday, April 27 - Sunday, April 30 Reading period
Friday, April 28 1L LRAC Final
Monday, May 1 - Friday, May 12 Final exams period
Friday, May 12 University of Arizona Commencement 2023
Saturday, May 13 2023 James E. Rogers College of Law Convocation

 

Regular (Full-Term) Session

Wednesday, January 11 Classes begin

Tuition due for ALL UNITS registered as of 1/8/23 without incurring late charges

Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes)
Wednesday, January 18 Last day to use UAccess for adding classes, changing classes, or changing sections
Thursday, January 19 Instructor approval required on a Change of Schedule form to ADD or CHANGE classes
Tuesday, January 24 Last day for a refund
Tuesday, February 7 Last day to drop without a grade of W (withdraw)
Wednesday, February 8 W period begins, a penalty grade of W will be awarded for each withdrawal and the class(es) will appear on your transcript
Monday, March 6 - Friday, March 10 Spring Break (no classes)
Wednesday, April 26 Monday meets on Wednesday, normally scheduled classes on Wednesdays have ended

Classes end--no registration changes can be made after the last day of class

 

7 Week - First Session

Wednesday, January 11 Classes begin

Tuition due for ALL UNITS registered as of 1/8/23 without incurring late charges

Saturday, January 14 Last day to use UAccess for adding classes, changing classes, or changing sections
Sunday, January 15 Instructor approval required on a Change of Schedule form to ADD or CHANGE classes
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes)
Tuesday, January 17 Last day for a refund
Tuesday, January 24 Last day to drop without a grade of W (withdraw)
Wednesday, January 25 W period begins, a penalty grade of W will be awarded for each withdrawal and the class(es) will appear on your transcript
Friday, March 3 Classes end--no registration changes can be made after the last day of class

 

7 Week - Second Session (Post-Feb Bar Classes)

Monday, March 13 Classes begin
Tuesday, March 14 Tuition due for ALL UNITS registered as of 1/9/23 through 3/12/23 without incurring late charges
Thursday, March 16 Last day to use UAccess for adding classes, changing classes, or changing sections
Friday, March 17 Instructor approval required on a Change of Schedule form to ADD or CHANGE classes
Sunday, March 19 Last day for a refund
Sunday, March 26 Last day to drop without a grade of W (withdraw)
Monday, March 27 W period begins, a penalty grade of W will be awarded for each withdrawal and the class(es) will appear on your transcript
Wednesday, May 3 Classes end--no registration changes can be made after the last day of class

Last Updated 01/19/2023