Academic Calendar

Spring 2022

 
Wednesday, January 12 Semester Begins
Monday, January 17 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes)
Tuesday February 22 - Wednesday February 23 February Bar Exam
Monday, March 7 - Friday, March 11 Spring Break (no classes)
Monday, March 14 Post-February Bar Classes Begin
Wednesday, April 27

For full-semester classes: April 27 operates as a Monday for classes. Courses regularly scheduled for Wednesday will be replaced by courses regularly scheduled for Monday. April 27 is also the last day for full-semester classes.

For post-February Bar classes: No change.

Friday, April 29

Last day for post-February Bar classes

1L LRAC Final

Monday, May 2 - Friday, May 13 Finals
Friday, May 13 University Graduation
Saturday, May 14 College of Law Convocation

Summer 2022

 
Monday, May 16 Semester Begins
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day (no classes)
Monday, May 4 Independence Day (no classes)
Friday, August 12 Semester Ends

Fall 2022

 
Monday, August 15 Semester Begins (most 600-level classes for JDs, LLMs, and SJDs)
Monday, August 22 Semester Begins (most BA/MLS classes and cross-listed JD classes)
Monday, September 5 Labor Day (no classes)
Monday, October 10 - Friday, October 14 Mid-Semester Study and Exam Period (no classes for most 600-level LAW classes)
Friday, November 11 Veterans Day (no classes)
Thursday, November 24 - Friday, November 25 Thanksgiving (no classes)
Tuesday, November 29 November 29 operates as a Thursday for classes. Courses regularly scheduled for Tuesday will be replaced by courses regularly scheduled for Thursday.
Wednesday, November 30 November 30 operates as a Friday for classes. Courses regularly scheduled for Wednesday will be replaced by courses regularly scheduled for Friday.
Wednesday, November 30 Classes End (most 600-level classes for JDs, LLMs, and SJDs)
Monday, December 5 - Wednesday, December 14 Finals
Wednesday, December 7 Classes End (most BA/MLS classes and cross-listed JD classes)

Spring 2023

 
Wednesday, January 11 Semester Begins
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes)
Tuesday February 21 - Wednesday February 22 February Bar Exam
Monday, March 6 - Friday, March 10 Spring Break (no classes)
Monday, March 13 Post-February Bar Classes Begin
Wednesday, April 26

For full-semester classes: April 26 operates as a Monday for classes. Courses regularly scheduled for Wednesday will be replaced by courses regularly scheduled for Monday. April 26 is also the last day for full-semester classes.

For post-February Bar classes: No change.

Friday, April 28

Last day for post-February Bar classes

1L LRAC Final

Monday, May 1 - Friday, May 12 Finals
Friday, May 12 Tentative Date for University Graduation
Saturday, May 13 Tentative Date for College of Law Convocation

Last Updated 04/01/2022